Techno Blender
Digitally Yours.

How to turn off NameDrop in iOS 17

0 20


NameDrop is one of the best new features in iOS 17, adding an even easier way to share information between two iPhones. By simply tapping two iPhones together, contact details are instantly shared without dabbling through apps to find the info you want to share.

NameDrop, however, can be infuriating at times, especially when you just want to show someone a photo on your iPhone, for instance. Instead, a futuristic pop-up appears on your screen, slowing down the process. So, while NameDrop is awesome in its looks and function, you might want to turn it off depending on the situation, and we’re going to show you how.




NameDrop is one of the best new features in iOS 17, adding an even easier way to share information between two iPhones. By simply tapping two iPhones together, contact details are instantly shared without dabbling through apps to find the info you want to share.

NameDrop, however, can be infuriating at times, especially when you just want to show someone a photo on your iPhone, for instance. Instead, a futuristic pop-up appears on your screen, slowing down the process. So, while NameDrop is awesome in its looks and function, you might want to turn it off depending on the situation, and we’re going to show you how.

FOLLOW US ON GOOGLE NEWS

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! Techno Blender is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Leave a comment